TOP
KENTICO CULTURE : en
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)
 
Amend Dates

Wayside

Killarney, Kerry, V93 XK6C


8km from Killarney


Meet your host…

Eugene Ferris

A warm welcome awaits you at Wayside Bed and Breakfast located in a peaceful lake and mountain district known as the Gap of Dunloe. Theresa and Eugene have been welcoming guests for well over 30 years to their fabulous home. We provide all the local knowledge to help you make the most of your holiday. We are proud of our 2 Failte Ireland Irish Welcome awards received in 2002 and 2004.

Gap of Dunloe
Killarney
V93 XK6C

Located in County Kerry’s peaceful lake and mountain district, the Gap of Dunloe, Wayside is a veritable home from home. Visitors can embrace the great outdoors with a walk, cycle, pony trek or jaunt in a horse drawn carriage through the glacial valley. Superbly located for trips to Dingle, the Ring of Kerry, the Beara Peninsula and Killarney, guests can golf, fish and avail of arranged sightseeing tours. Experience traditional Irish music sessions at Kate Kearney’s Cottage and visit the ancient Dunloe Ogham Stones which display the earliest form of Irish writing and date back to the third century AD.

How to get here

West of Killarney on the N72. Take the Ring of Kerry Road for about 4km. Turn left for the Gap of Dunloe. The house is on the left-hand side of the road near the entrance to the Gap of Dunloe and Kate Kearney's Cottage.  

Sat Nav: Lat (52.054391) - Long (-9.631920)

  • Adventure Seekers
  • Eco Friendly
  • Walkers

Facilities

  • Cycling
  • Fishing within 5kms
  • Golfing within 5kms
  • Hair Dryer
  • Horse Riding
  • Internet Access
  • Irish Spoken
  • Ironing
  • No Smoking House
  • Private Car Park
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Walking
  • Wi-Fi

Customer Reviews

10
Exceptional
(7)
5
Average
(1)
9
Superb
(3)
4
Below Average
(0)
8
Fabulous
(2)
3
Fair
(0)
7
Very Good
(2)
2
Poor
(0)
6
Good
(0)
1
Very Poor
(0)

Overall Score

8.8/10
Fabulous

 

Steve Hausler

06 Aug 2018 
Review Score: 9/10

My wife and I were very pleased with the accommodations and the area. Mr. Eugene and Mrs. Teresa were wonderful hosts. The room was verycomfortable and clean. The breakfast was quite tasty as well. The view was outstanding. The hosts were very friendly and provided insight into our stay which was very valuable to our travels. We will definitely stay again if we find ourselves in that area.

Host's Reply:
Thanks Steve for your kind remarks.Glad you enjoyed your stay.Eugene and Theresa

Deirdre Murphy

22 Jul 2018 
Review Score: 10/10

We had a wonderful stay at Wayside. Eugene and Theresa were very welcoming. Our room was great and the breakfast fabulous! We had a few good nights down at Kate Kearneys. Beautiful location, the gap of Dunloe was very impressive.

Host's Reply:
Thanks Deirdre.I appreciate your feedback very much. Eugene and Theresa.

Tanja Rasila

20 Jul 2018 
Review Score: 9/10

We explored area of Killarney by bikes. The location of Wayside was ideal and the scenery - wow! Out hosts were very friendly and breakfast excellent. We even got a safe place for bikes overnight.

Host's Reply:
Thank you Tanja for your review.We are glad ye enjoyed yer stay and appreciated the safe lock up for yer valuable bicycles. Eugene Ferris

Dobrinich & Johns

26 May 2018 
Review Score: 10/10

We enjoyed our stay. the home was beautiful and clean. Eugene was a gracious host and very helpful. The location was right near the Gap of Dunloe and was surrounded by beauty. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend staying here.

Host's Reply:
Thanks so much for yer review ,we are glad ye enjoyed yer stay . Eugene and Theresa Ferris

Judy & Bernie Mullaney

03 Apr 2018 
Review Score: 5/10

The view from this B&B was breathtakingly beautiful and the nearby pub (Kate Kearney's Cottage served up lovely meals & delightful entertainment. The B&B hosts were nice & accommodating. The room was clean but very small and cold (cramped space even with just one carry-on suitcase)(only one wall outlet). Since there was no ensuite bathroom, it was nice that the room had a tiny sink to wash your face & brush your teeth. Satisfactory for one night's stay but sadly, the house smelled of cigarette smoke. We would not recommend this B&B for more than 1 night's stay.

Host's Reply:
Thanks Judy and Bernie for yer review.I am sorry ye felt the room was cold,as the radiator was on and the electric blanket plugged in and the bed warm.Ye booked a standard room which means not en-suite and I had en-suite rooms if ye wished to book one.It is our family home not a hotel so one cannot expect hotel facilities and one wall outlet is the norm and my husband provided ye with an adapter which was capable of taking 3 plugs. Theresa Ferris

12345678910...

Similar properties