en :
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)
Amend Dates


Tralee, Kerry, V92 TE84

Review Score: Very Good 7.6/10

4km from Tralee

Meet your host…

Mary Hannafin

A warm welcome awaits you at Shangri-La bed and breakfast. We have been welcoming guests into our home for many years now and have enjoyed every minute of it. There is so much to explore in our area and we are happy to point you in the right direction to find those hidden gems.

The Spa (Fenit Road)
V92 TE84

Admire magnificent panoramas of Tralee Bay from the peaceful and secluded Shangri-La. Nestled on acres of gorgeous County Kerry landscape complete with beautiful gardens, guests have the perks of a rural getaway while remaining only 10 minute's walk from Tralee town. With two highly commended restaurants, golf, fishing, horse riding and all manner of water sports just a stone’s throw away, guests will have plenty to do during their stay. This home does not have credit card facilities. 

How to get here

4km from Tralee town.

Heading North, take the N69 Road and continue onto North Circular Road. Go through two roundabouts, take a slight left to stay on North Circular Road. Turn right onto R551. at the roundabout take the first exit onto Spa Fenit Road and continue ontoR558. This road brings you to The Spa where the house is.


Sat Nav: Lat (52.275258) - Long (-9.791432)


  • Cot Available
  • Cycling
  • Fishing within 5kms
  • Golfing within 5kms
  • Hair Dryer
  • Horse Riding
  • Internet Access
  • Irish Spoken
  • Ironing
  • Light Meals Available
  • No Smoking House
  • Private Car Park
  • Walking
  • Wi-Fi

Customer Reviews

Below Average
Very Good
Very Poor

Overall Score

Very Good


Debbie Western

20 Sep 2019 
Review Score: 4/10

Good Location Very underwhelmed with this B & B I found her very standoffish not overly friendly, it felt like we were bothering or interrupting her. Basically showed us to our room and was trying to dart off. The room was very tiny. Luckily we only had small hand bags. There was no soap or shampoo in the shower, the sink was in the tiny bedroom which did have soap. We were provided with a half roll of toilet tissue, with no spare. The room was chilly with no heat. I asked about breakfast. She then asked what time we would like breakfast, I said 8 am she then told me 8:30 am. Why ask? She asked our breakfast preferences. Not sure what our options were, I said pancakes. She gave me a funny look so I said “or porridge with toast”. She said okay porridge. My husband wanted the Irish Breakfast that seemed acceptable. She never offered us a WIFI password and we were a little apprehensive to go ask so we wouldn’t bother her. There was no kettle, tea, coffee, juice or water available should we want a beverage in the evening. In the morning she did seem friendlier. I got the porridge but no toast, although the other couple received toast. My husband said his breakfast was good. I was very glad we had only booked this B & B for one night.


12 Jun 2019 
Review Score: 7/10

Nice place but nothing to do nearby except the local pub. But it is a good location after Dingle and before Loop Head.

Host's Reply:
Thanks so much for your nice review..hope you had lovely time in Ireland.


02 Nov 2018 
Review Score: 10/10

Lovely little home just outside Tralee! The hosts were very welcoming and nice enough to give us various options for dinner. We only stayed one night but very worth it and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Host's Reply:
Thanks so much for a lovely review...sorry for late reply ...hope you had lovely time here in Ireland..Mary.

Diane Carlton

24 Oct 2018 
Review Score: 2/10

We reserved a twin room and got a double, which was a smaller room than that which we'd reserved. We both couldn't open our suitcases at the same time; that's how small it was. The bathroom was about the size of a closet and there was NO hot water. We froze taking showers. We were asked when we wanted breakfast and I said," 7:30 or 8:00 am " to which I was told ,"Well, how about 8:30." Why ask me what time I want breakfast if you aren't' serving until 8:30?! The next morning we didn't' have breakfast at 8:30. We didn't' have it at 9 am. Both us and another couple were sitting around waiting until 9:15 when the hostess finally got up. Then she had to prepare the breakfast. She said she overslept-- really, until 9:15?! We were polite, but had we known this was the case we would have left and gotten breakfast elsewhere. This really shouldn't be considered a three star B and B. It's more like a 2. I'd suggest B and B Ireland review it again.

Nicholas Farkas

24 Oct 2018 
Review Score: 6/10

We stayed here during Sept 26-28, 2018. Pros: beautiful rose gardens on property; Mary a nice host. Cons: Rooms a bit small and lacked shelf space. Furniture old. Shower gel not provided up front. Breakfast orders sometimes did not match requests.


Similar properties