TOP
KENTICO CULTURE : en
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)
 
Amend Dates

Cherrybrook B&B

Avoca, Wicklow


In Avoca


Meet your host…

Mrs Bernie Ivers

We welcome you to our home where we hope you will enjoy your stay with us and make yourself at home. We are ideally located close to avoca Village where you can stroll to the nearby shops and avoca handweavers and then enjoy the peace and quiet of country living for a quiet and peaceful nights sleep. Wicklow is also the ideal location for a golfing walking or adventure holiday and you can take a day trip to Kilkenny, Waterford, Wexford or take the train along the coast over Bray Head to Dublin.

Avoca Village
Avoca

Cherrybrook Country Home is an award-winning beautiful country style bed and breakfast that offers Irish hospitality, excellent home-cooked food and comfortable accommodation. The house is located in scenic Avoca in County Wicklow. The bedrooms are clean and bright with en-suite facilities and modern conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. A fresh locally sourced breakfast is served in the bright dining room which overlooks the beautifully manicured garden. A packed lunch is available on request. Guests can relax and unwind in the comfortable guest lounge or picnic area in the garden.

How to get here

From Dublin Airport, take M50 to N11 continue towards Arklow, take Exit 20 off the Arklow by pass N11, then the 1st Exit off the roundabout, take 1st turn right, stay on this road (Beech Road) and Cherrybrook is 6 kms on this road on the left hand side. From Wexford, take the N11 North towards Arklow, continue to Arklow North Exit, take Exit 20, follow sign for Vale of Avoca to roundabout and follow as above. From Avoca Village, when facing Fitzgerald's Bar, turn right and stay on that road, passing houses on the left and then Avoca National School, Cherrybrook is on the right hand side, 4th house on the right hand side.

 

Sat Nav: Lat (52.853611) - Long (-6.210556)

  • Adventure Seekers
  • Golfers
  • Walkers

Facilities

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Cycling
  • Fishing within 5kms
  • Golfing within 5kms
  • Hair Dryer
  • Horse Riding
  • Internet Access
  • Irish Spoken
  • Ironing
  • No Smoking House
  • Private Car Park
  • Tea In Bedrooms
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Walking
  • Wi-Fi

Customer Reviews

10
Exceptional
(2)
5
Average
(1)
9
Superb
(5)
4
Below Average
(0)
8
Fabulous
(1)
3
Fair
(0)
7
Very Good
(1)
2
Poor
(0)
6
Good
(1)
1
Very Poor
(0)

Overall Score

8.3/10
Fabulous

 

Adam and kylie

02 Oct 2018 
Review Score: 6/10

Our last b and b of our trip and also our least favorite. Set up was great, and clean. Hostess was pleasant. Beds werent the greatest and probably should have used my backpack for a pillow. Would have been more comfortable.

Host's Reply:
We are sorry that your last night stay in Ireland was not what you expected because you had to check out at 5.45/6am in order to be at Dublin Airport, this was 1.5 hours before our earliest breakfast time of 7.30am As advised at check in we were always on hand for any issues that may arise during your stay,

Helen

01 Oct 2018 
Review Score: 10/10

We enjoyed our stay very much! It was clean and comfortable! I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here!

Host's Reply:
Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Brian & Michelle

27 Sep 2018 
Review Score: 5/10

This was the last B&B we stayed in during our trip and it wasn't our favorite. The room was clean, but the bed was awful! We were also very put off by the little notes around the room. The note in the bathroom on a 9-12 inch tall trash can that can only handle about 2 empty pop bottles was especially offensive. It states "IF IT DOES NOT FIT IN THE BIN PLEASE TAKE IT WITH YOU EXCESS WASTE INCURS CHARGES & PENALTIES.

Host's Reply:
Dear Michelle & Brian Thank you & your friends for choosing to stay in our B&B for your last nights stay in Ireland, we are aware you were very disappointed/annoyed that we could not facilitate your 5am request for breakfast as you had an early morning check in at Dublin Airport. We are sorry you found our Eco waste/green home offensive, there is one note in the bathroom which requests guests staying over to place towels for reuse on the towel rail & towels for washing/replacement are placed in the shower tray. The trash can in the bathroom is adequate for waste of 2 guests for one night as it is emptied daily for guests staying over. The trash you would have been asked to take with you would have been trash accumulated over your trip around Ireland. We offer recycling facilities for plastic bottles, newspapers, drink cans, beer/wine bottles, store bags & all recyclable materials for guests this box is in the entrance porch, all these recycled amounts to little or no trash. The Pop bottles you referred to are recyclable so no need to put them in the trash can. Trash/Waste Reduction is the way forward for a greener cleaner environment for all. We are sorry our O'Dearest Semi Orthopeadic bed was not to your liking, the firmness or otherwise of beds are a personal choice and thankfully our beds suit most as your reference is the first comment on them.

Wendy Hickey

27 Sep 2018 
Review Score: 9/10

Nice rooms. The hostess was pleasant and helpful as to what to see in the area. Food was good and having choices was great.

Klaus & Daniela Austria

11 Sep 2018 
Review Score: 9/10

A quiet location, very nice rooms and very tasty breakfast. Thank you Bernie Klaus&Daniela

123456