TOP
KENTICO CULTURE : en
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)
 
Amend Dates

Ellamore

Kinsale, Cork, T12 H226


3km from Innishannon


Meet your host…

Kathleen & John Cummins

A warm welcome awaits you at our B&B. We have been welcoming guests into our home for many years now and have enjoyed every minute of it. There is so much to explore in our area and we are happy to point you in the right direction to find those hidden gems.

Ballymountain
Innishannon
T12 H226

A rural getaway in a pictorial setting, Ellamore is the ideal place to unwind. With beautiful vistas of the acclaimed County Cork landscape, guests can relax in spacious rooms and enjoy delicious breakfasts. Just 3km from the busy village of Innishannon, which holds an annual Steam and Vintage Rally, the house is also close to golf, fishing and horse riding amenities. A superb base for tours of Cobh, Blarney, West Cork and Kerry, ideal base for touring The Wild Atlantic Way.  Hosts Kathleen and John Cummins offer a warm Irish welcome. Indoor and outdoor pet facilities are available. 

How to get here

Turn left off N71 at Innishannon bridge. Take L3204 in direction of Ballinspittle. Take first turn to right up hill, follow orange sign for Innishvilla FC. At next crossroads there is a sign for Ellamore to the right. Turn right here. We are the third house on the left.

Sat Nav: Lat (51.75278) - Long (-8.67866)

Facilities

  • Baby Sitting
  • Cot Available
  • Cycling
  • Facilities for Pets
  • Fishing within 5kms
  • Golfing within 5kms
  • Hair Dryer
  • Horse Riding
  • Internet Access
  • Ironing
  • No Smoking House
  • Private Car Park
  • Tea In Bedrooms
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Walking
  • Wi-Fi

Customer Reviews

10
Exceptional
(8)
5
Average
(0)
9
Superb
(4)
4
Below Average
(0)
8
Fabulous
(3)
3
Fair
(0)
7
Very Good
(0)
2
Poor
(0)
6
Good
(0)
1
Very Poor
(1)

Overall Score

8.8/10
Fabulous

 

Marc Trannoy

18 Jun 2018 
Review Score: 10/10

After a first stay in 2015, we were back to Ellamore this year with some friends, pleased to let them discover this place. Enjoyed ! It was perfect in every way. Beautiful residence, outstanding host, warm welcome, large comfortable bed rooms, location extremely quiet, delicious breakfast... Thank you Kathleen for your kindness and valuable tips. If we have the opportunity to come back in the South of Ireland, direction Ellamore, without any hesitation...

Michael Acker

31 May 2018 
Review Score: 9/10

We very much enjoyed our stay at Ellamore. Beautiful surroundings, Kathleen was a generous host and we loved having a nice quiet place to come back to at the end of the day. T.V. in the room with a nice view of the rolling hills. Breakfast was always served to fit our wake up times. I always had trouble with our GPS but we ended up making it back each night. Also, enjoyed making the walk in to Bandon several times. Lots of charming sites along the way. The only thing that could've been better was the shower. Although everywhere we stayed had the same size shower...a bit too small, however, adjustable with height=) Would definitely go back! Thanks Kathleen!

Diane

20 May 2018 
Review Score: 10/10

Beautiful property and although Kathleen & her husband were on holiday themselves, their son did an excellent job directing us to a great restaurant in Bandon for our first nights dinner. Our room was lovely and breakfast was great! It was so nice to be away from the hub bub of a town in the evenings. We followed the directions given here from Innishannon and had no problem locating this wonderful B&B!

Amanda Tyson

02 Nov 2017 
Review Score: 1/10

As many poor American tourists do, we underestimated the drive time between locations and got hopelessly lost with very little help from the GPS. Called this b&b to let them know we were going to be very late and the person who answered the phone was extremely rude. She informed us that she would be going to bed and NOT to call back if we couldn't find the place. We literally drove in circles before I finally found a petrol station that was open and they were nice enough to help us find a hotel and call a cab so we could follow it to the hotel. We were so disgusted with the attitude of the b&b that none of us even wanted to sleep there and were happy to pay for a hotel so we could sleep in peace that night. This was the only bad experience that we had on our trip. The other b&bs along the way were awesome and ran by incredibly friendly, warm people and we made lifetime friends.

Host's Reply:
Amanda, I am very sorry that you had trouble finding your way to Cork. Apologies that you thought I was rude on the phone, that was certainly not my intention. I think you may have misunderstood why I asked you not to call. It was getting very late and I had other guests in the house, I didn’t want to disturb them. As it was 11pm and you were unsure how long it would take to get here, I suggested to you that I would leave the lights on in your rooms and instructions on the door so you could check in. I am very sorry that you did not get to stay with us. Kathleen.

Bly Coghlan

05 Oct 2017 
Review Score: 8/10

We enjoyed being in rural Ireland, the accommodations were excellent, the hostess was helpful, and the people we met there were from Georgia, USA..

1234567

Similar properties