en :
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)
Amend Dates


B&B Ireland Quality Assured

Rosslare Harbour, Wexford, Y35 F510

Review Score: Fabulous 8/10

1km from Rosslare Harbour

Meet your host…

Sue & Neil Carty

Neil and I have been sharing our home with guests for many years; we enjoy meeting and exchanging stories with them. We do my utmost to ensure guests will experience the true meaning of Irish hospitality. Having a sound knowledge of Ireland, we are happy to help with Itinerary plans to make your visit special.

Rosslare Harbour
Y35 F510

A cosy home just 1km from Rosslare Harbour, guests can enjoy authentic Irish hospitality at Marianella bed and breakfast, County Wexford. With beautiful beaches, golf, tennis, water sports and walking trails all available in Rosslare, guests will have an enjoyably busy stay. Great restaurants and lively pubs are also nearby to round off a day’s activity.

How to get here

The house is 1km from the top of the exit-slope from Rosslare Ferry Port. After leaving Rosslare Harbour on the N25, after the first visible house (painted white) on the right-hand side.

Sat Nav: Lat (52.242450) - Long (-6.352200)


  • Cycling
  • Fishing within 5kms
  • Golfing within 5kms
  • Hair Dryer
  • Horse Riding
  • No Smoking House
  • Private Car Park
  • Tea In Bedrooms
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Walking
  • Wi-Fi

Customer Reviews

Below Average
Very Good
Very Poor

Overall Score



Claire Allison

14 Aug 2019 
Review Score: 1/10

As a last minute booking, I was lucky to get something so close to the ferry. However it was like walking back into the 1970’s. When I asked if I could pay by credit card, having paid the deposit that way, the host looked at me in such horror - it was as if I’d asked if I could walk around naked. The room being small wasn’t a problem as I only had one miserable night, the bathroom was so compact that you could shower whilst sat on the loo. The thing that upset me the most was the individual butter and jam packets that accompanied my burnt toast, and the individual boxes of cereal. It felt criminal using them when at home, I try so hard to avoid plastic waste. I declined the cooked breakfast after forcing down the burnt toast, the host looked hurt but I just had to get away.

Host's Reply:
Dear Claire, thank you for your comments. With regard to non-acceptance of credit cards your booking form from B&B Ireland clearly states that as not all properties accept cards advises phoning to check. Your room was a small double which you occupied as a single, we use the individual cereal boxes to ensure freshness and variety, the same for the individual jams, the butter is in foil wrapping not plastic . We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit, regards Sue & Neil

Elaine and Mark Lambka

28 Oct 2018 
Review Score: 4/10

This B&B was not very clean and quite musty smelling with very dated and worn furnishings. Breakfast was good and with pubs within walking distance, the food situation was better than the place itself. I would recommend this place for those needing to take the ferry to Wales as it is within a mile of the harbour.

Hans Simons

22 Oct 2018 
Review Score: 8/10

Nice place where we stayed two nights after our arrival by ferry. Friendly host. No problem to change rooms (the first night it was somewhat noisy at the top floor). Comfortable rooms. Good extended breakfast. For dinner there are two pubs nearby.


21 Oct 2018 
Review Score: 8/10

Sue was a lovely host. Made sure we had everything we needed and breakfast was great. Short walk to two different restaurant/ pubs and her property was beautiful.

Dave and Naomi Corbett-Kelsall

10 Oct 2018 
Review Score: 7/10

Lovely landscaping, a charming, chatty host, and a delicious hot breakfast. Rooms were comfortable albeit a little small and in need of some updating. Convenient to two food-serving pubs. Our thanks to Neil and his hospitality.


Similar properties