TOP
KENTICO CULTURE : en
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)
 
Amend Dates

Clareview House

Kinvara, Galway, H91 RK06

Review Score: Superb 9.6/10

3km from Kinvara


Meet your host…

Brenda McTigue

You can expect the warmest of welcomes at Clareview House Bed and Breakfast along with an authentic taste of Irish country life. We will be delighted to advise you on all the local attractions and will be on hand to ensure that your stay with us will be both relaxing and memorable.

Kinvara
H91 RK06

Clareview Bed and Breakfast is luxury accommodation located in an idyllic rural setting just outside the scenic waterside village of Kinvara, County Galway. It offers a combination of old-world charm with all the modern conveniences. Guests will be welcomed into a warm family atmosphere where they will find the opportunity to have a memorable break at whatever pace they decide. Accommodation consists of five en-suite spacious and well appointed bedrooms. Each morning Brenda's hearty breakfast will set guests up for the day ahead with dinner available on request.

How to get here

Situated 3km east of Kinvara and 4km west of Ardrahan on Route 347.

Sat Nav: Lat (53.150142) - Long (-8.881588)

Facilities

  • Baby Sitting
  • Cot Available
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Golfing within 5kms
  • Hair Dryer
  • Horse Riding
  • Internet Access
  • Irish Spoken
  • Ironing
  • No Smoking House
  • Private Car Park
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Walking
  • Wi-Fi

Customer Reviews

10
Exceptional
(63)
5
Average
(0)
9
Superb
(9)
4
Below Average
(1)
8
Fabulous
(4)
3
Fair
(0)
7
Very Good
(2)
2
Poor
(0)
6
Good
(1)
1
Very Poor
(0)

Overall Score

9.6/10
Superb

 

Kathleen & Mathew Madden

20 Aug 2019 
Review Score: 10/10

Brenda was a helpful and conscientious host. She helped us decide which Aaran Island to visit and then communicated with the ferry company, so we received a discount. She also let us know which day to go in order to enjoy excellent weather. We only stayed one night, but would definitely stay here again. The rooms were lovely and the homemade scones were delicious!

Jason & Amy Pyles

15 Aug 2019 
Review Score: 10/10

Our stay was for two nights during the end of July. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Brenda and Michael were welcoming and delightful to chat with about the area. Brenda was able to offer us tips and suggestions on how to navigate, which was particularly helpful as the races were taking place. Breakfast was delightful. My wife absolutely loved one of the jams, which Brenda shared the recipe for. During our journey around Ireland, we had the opportunity to stay in several B&B’s, with Clareview House being our favorite, hands down.

Jeff & Rose Mitchell

31 Jul 2019 
Review Score: 10/10

We stayed at Clareview House from 7/13-7/15 and had a wonderful time! We loved being greeted by Helen & Michael's dogs when we'd pull up to the house, and we have 2 dogs who we'd been away from for almost 2 weeks by then, and we missed them! The setting is absolutely beautiful and peaceful, Helen was very welcoming, and the breakfast was delicious! We hope to come back some day.

Morgan Dempsey Brookhart

30 Jul 2019 
Review Score: 10/10

We truly enjoyed our time here. Of all of the places we stayed in Ireland - Brenda was the most hospitable host we had. She made sure everything was perfect! The wifi didn't work well for us, but we brought books and spent the days exploring. We would definitely return. The dogs did not bother us at all! We had a lovely time!

Dan and Kathy from Wisconsin

15 Jul 2019 
Review Score: 7/10

We arrived at Clareview House to a very warm welcome from Brenda as well as their friendly and well-mannered retriever, Cooper. He is a gentle lug of a dog and we did not find him at all intimidating or bothersome. The large, stately home is historic and the setting is lovely ... countryside views and a beautiful flower garden. That said, we didn't stay; this was a personal decision and not based on the quality of the home and is not a reflection of the host. Our teenage daughter was home in the US and we didn't have cell service while in Ireland; thus, WiFi was the only way she could contact us - and unfortunately the internet signal in this beautiful older home is unreliable due to the thickness of the walls. This is no fault of Brenda's - and we felt badly leaving; however, as parents we were concerned about being "out of reach" to our child overnight. If this hadn't been an issue for us we'd have had a lovely stay. We'd hope, that most people on holiday would stay off devices and enjoy the moment ... so we'd suggest this home for those seeking a serene and lovely place to relax. It was a unique situation for us -- and we were very grateful to Brenda for not only understanding our parental worries but also for helping us locate another B&B that was a better fit for our situation. She could have been unpleasant about our decision; instead, she was understanding, gracious and kind -- and we sincerely appreciated that. We hope to return to Ireland someday (when our kids are grown) and will certainly give Clareview House another try when we can simply enjoy it and not have to worry about staying so closely in touch with those at home. It's a very pretty home and we enjoyed our afternoon spent in the nearby village. Thank you, Brenda!

12345678910...

Similar properties