TOP
KENTICO CULTURE : en
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)
 
Amend Dates

The Old Schoolhouse Inn

Comber Newtownards, Down, BT23 6EA

Review Score: Superb 9.8/10

Located 4km from Comber Town


Meet your host…

Terry & Avril Brown

At The Old Schoolhouse Inn guests can expect the finest of Irish hospitality from the moment they walk through the front door. We will endeavour to make you feel right at home and nothing but the best is offered to guests who stay here. Nothing is too much trouble and if you need a hand with your itinerary plans then we are more than happy to help you. We look forward to welcoming you.

100 Ballydrain Road
Comber Newtownards
BT23 6EA

Nestled in the heart of the County Down countryside, the award winning Old Schoolhouse Inn boasts 8 luxury guestrooms.

Set in extensive grounds with manicured lawns and private parking, each bespoke guestroom contains a private bathroom, Flat screen TV with freeview channels and free Wifi.

The Old Schoolhouse Inn is the perfect base, whether on business or exploring Northern Ireland. Only 20 minutes from Belfast City Centre, we are a short distance from Belfast City Airport and Ferry Terminals.

Let us create a unique stay for you, there are lots of things to do depending on your interests. Ideally located in Comber, we are a stone’s throw from Castle Espie Wetland Centre, Mahee Island Golf Club, Strangford Lough and Mount Stewart House. Conveniently located close to Belfast City Centre, Waterfront Hall, Odyssey Arena, Titanic Belfast, Ulster Folk and Transport Museum.

How to get here

The Old School House Inn is located on the shores of Stangford Lough 2 miles south of Comber.

From Belfast take the Newtownards Road to Comber. Pass Stormont and turn right at the Elk Inn on to the A22 and continue along the Comber Road. At the end of that road there is a roundabout. Take the third exit, sign posted for Killyleagh and Downpatrick, and after half a mile turn left following signs for Castle Espie. We are situated a half mile past Castle Espie at 100 Ballydrain Road.

Sat Nav: Lat (54.522732) - Long (-5.688894)

Facilities

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Cycling
  • Fishing within 5kms
  • Golfing within 5kms
  • Hair Dryer
  • Horse Riding
  • Ironing
  • No Smoking House
  • Private Car Park
  • Tea In Bedrooms
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Walking
  • Wi-Fi

Customer Reviews

10
Exceptional
(7)
5
Average
(0)
9
Superb
(2)
4
Below Average
(0)
8
Fabulous
(0)
3
Fair
(0)
7
Very Good
(0)
2
Poor
(0)
6
Good
(0)
1
Very Poor
(0)

Overall Score

9.8/10
Superb

 

Osiris

14 Sep 2019 
Review Score: 10/10

Absolutely beautiful! Room was spacious and clean, breakfast was delicious and there were many options to choose from. Our host was very kind and offered great recommendations for dinner nearby, thank you to him for making our stay memorable!

Caitlyn Melton

30 Aug 2019 
Review Score: 10/10

We had a lovely stay! Everything was beautiful and clean. I personally loved the bathtub that was in are room! Great place to relax on a chilly Ireland evening!

Host's Reply:
Dear Caitlyn , Thank you for your very kind comments and review . Terry Brown.

Gina Wyller

24 Jul 2019 
Review Score: 10/10

We enjoyed our stay at the Old School House. It was clean and spacious. This was the only B & B that we stayed at in Ireland that had a bathtub. We stayed here instead of staying in Belfast. The drive to Belfast wasn't too far and we made the right choice. No complaints we received top-notch service.

Host's Reply:
Dear Gina , We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed staying with us . It was indeed our pleasure. Kind regards, Terry & Avril. www.theoldschoolhouseinn.com

Wendy O’Neil

30 Jun 2019 
Review Score: 10/10

We are happy we picked this B&B. It was very charming and the host and hostess were very personable! The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was awesome.

Host's Reply:
Hi Wendy , Thank you for taking the time to review "The Old Schoolhouse Inn".

Jim and Laura Cimino

17 Jun 2019 
Review Score: 10/10

We really enjoyed our stay at the Old Schoolhouse. This is a very nice place that was very clean and the rooms were large and on the ground floor. There are many interesting things to see in the area and we had a great meal at Poachers Pocket. Breakfast was great and you won't leave hungry. This was very relaxing and we didn't want to stay in Belfast so this was a great alternative. Highly recommend it.

Host's Reply:
Dear Jim & Laura , We were delighted to read your very kind comments. Many Thanks, Terry & Avril.

12