en :
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)

B&B Ireland’s B&B of the Year Awards 2019

Agnes O'Sullivan with husband JohnCongratulations to Agnes O’Sullivan of Taobh Coille Bed and Breakfast in Cahirciveen, Co Kerry who has been awarded the honour of B&B Ireland’s B&B of the year 2019. The assessment for the award was based on reviews received for 2018 from guests who booked and stayed through B&B Ireland.

The review awards are based on measuring the visitor’s experience and the exceptional service and experience that the B&Bs deliver to their guests. B&B Ireland’s CEO, Helena Healy says the reviews show that “for B&B Ireland guests, it’s not just about good rooms and great home-cooked breakfasts. It’s also about the welcome, the atmosphere and the local knowledge.” 

Taobh Coille - B&B of the Year 2019

Taobh Coille was announced as the overall winner at B&B Ireland’s Member's Event in the Ashling Hotel, Dublin. Agnes was presented with her bespoke Crystal vase, sponsored by House of Waterford Crystal. Tom Walsh of Waterford Crystal attended the event.

B&B Ireland's B&B of the Year 2019 Agnes O'Sullivan, Taobh Coille, Kerry

The award was presented to Agnes by Customer Service Excellence Ireland CEO, Charlie Boyle. He was the independent adjudicator who chose Taobh Coille as the overall winner from the ten exceptional B&B properties who reached the final stages of the selection process. With his vast experience in the customer service industry, Charlie also offered key insights and best practice in customer service at the event, which was warmly recieved. When presented with her award, Agnes said she was "shocked and thrilled"!

Charlie Boyle, CEO of Customer Sevice Excellence Ireland

Renowned financial advisor, television presenter and author, Eddie Hobbs was a guest speaker at the B&B Ireland Members’ Event. With his vast expertise in the world of finance, investments and forward planning, his talk was entertaining, inspirational and informative.

B&B of the Year 2019 guest speaker, Eddie Hobbs

B&B of the Year Finalists

Well done to all our finalists who are dedicated to providing a fantastic B&B experience to all of their guests. It takes a lot of dedication and hard work to consistently receive such positive reviews. Click on the links below to find out more about these exceptional Bed and Breakfast homes.

Tom McDonnell, Birchwood - Co Kerry 
Norma Walsh, Ard Na Greine -  Co Cork 
Derry and Ann Murphy, Ard-Na-Mara Country House -  Co Kerry 
Margaret Carey, Emohruo - Co Clare 
Jimmy Bruic, Coill An Rois - Co Clare 
Maureen Downes, Aaronbeg - Co Kildare 
Siobhan O’Dwyer, Abbey View B&B - Co Tipperary 
Rosemary Donohue, Cois Farraige  - Co Clare 
Josephine Martin, Mount Royd - Co Donegal 

B&B of the Year 2019 Finalists

When you book online with B&B Ireland, there are no booking fees and you will receive instant email confirmation of your booking. You can create login details which will allow you to easily add, amend or cancel bookings.

Posted: 16 May 2019 by Claire Regan | with 0 comments

Tags: B&B of the Year Award

Related posts

Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.
 Security code

>>Return to Blog Homepage

B&B Ireland - Bronze Winner of the Littlewoods Ireland Blog Awards 2016


Search Blog Posts

RSS Feed

BBIreland Blog postsRSS