TOP
KENTICO CULTURE : fr
  • EUR
  • Langue
  • S'identifier
  • Favoris (0)
  • Mon panier (0)
 

Conseils de voyage


Assurance voyage et santé

Il est important d’avoir une assurance voyage complète qui couvre toutes vos activités prévues. Si vous prenez des médicaments, prévoyez-en une quantité supplémentaire. Il est aussi utile d’apporter une lettre de votre médecin précisant quels médicaments vous prenez. Si vous voyagez au sein de l’UE, ayez une carte d’assurance maladie européenne (CEAM) valide avec vous.

Passeport

Vérifiez que votre passeport est bien valide pour la durée de votre séjour ! Conservez une copie de votre passeport et de vos autres documents de voyage dans le cas où vous égareriez les originaux. Vous pouvez par exemple photocopier vos documents et en conserver des copies numériques. Une photocopie de votre passeport peut être utilisée en cas de contrôle d'identité. N'emmenez votre passeport avec vous qu'en cas d'absolue nécessité. 

Conseils de voyageArgent

République d’Irlande : Euro
Irlande du Nord : Livre Sterling
Cartes de crédit : Visa et MasterCard sont communément utilisées. Les cartes American Express peuvent ne pas toujours être acceptées.
Les chèques de voyage ne sont pas courants. Préférez l'argent liquide ou la carte de crédit.

Sécurité

IL’Irlande est un des pays les plus sûrs du monde à visiter, mais comme pour n'importe quel pays que vous découvrez, le bon sens prévaut. Faites attention à vos biens dans les lieux publics et laissez l’argent et les objets de valeur dans un endroit sûr. Si vous prenez part à une activité, portez des vêtements appropriés et suivez les consignes de sécurité. Soyez toujours conscient de l'environnement qui vous entoure et informez les gens de vos déplacements en cas d'urgence.

Hébergement 

Rechercher et préparer activement votre séjour est la clé pour trouver le logement de vos rêves. La haute saison de juin à septembre attire un grand nombre de visiteurs en Irlande. Il est conseillé de rechercher et de réserver votre logement à l'avance. Il existe différents types d’hébergement, mais les bed and breakfast sont un bon choix si vous voulez vraiment vous plonger dans la culture et les traditions irlandaises. Vous les trouverez à la ville, à la ferme et à la campagne et ils offrent un excellent rapport qualité-prix puisqu'ils comprennent le petit-déjeuner.

Météo

IL’Irlande a une météo très changeante, mais le charme et la beauté diverse de l’île fait compensent largement cela. Qu'il fasse beau ou qu'il pleuve, vous tomberez dans tous les cas amoureux de l'Île d'Émeraude. Il n'y fait jamais trop chaud, ni trop froid. Alors 

Adaptateur de voyage

ISi vous venez d'Amérique du Nord, d'Amérique du Sud, d'Europe continentale ou d'Asie, vous aurez besoin d'un adaptateur de voyage à trois broches pour vos appareils. Vous pouvez en acheter dans les aréoports ou les grands magasins de détail des différentes villes d'Irlande.

Transport

Location de voiture

En Irlande, nous roulons sur le côté gauche de la route. Pour louer une voiture, vous aurez besoin d'être titulaire d'un permis de conduire valide depuis au moins au moins deux ans. L’âge minimum pour louer un véhicule est de 21 ans. Vous devez également avoir une carte de crédit valide pour le paiement. Vous pouvez réserver ou louer une voiture dans tous les aéroports d'Irlande, sous réserve de disponibilité. Si vous souhaitez un véhicule automatique, il est conseillé de le réserver avant votre arrivée.

Services ferroviaires irlandais

Le service ferroviaire en Irlande est rapide et pratique. Cependant, tous les comtés ne sont pas accessibles en train. Ainsi, selon votre destination, un bus pourra être votre meilleure option.

Ianród Eireann – Irish Rail
Translink – Northern Ireland

Services de bus

IL’Irlande dispose d'un excellent réseau de bus qui dessert l’ensemble du pays. La réservation à l'avance en ligne permet généralement de faire des économies.

Bus Éireann
Dublin Bus
Dublin Dart and Luas
Ulsterbus

TOP
KENTICO CULTURE : en
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Bookings (0)
 

Travel Tips


Travel Insurance and Heath

It is important to have comprehensive travel insurance that will cover all your planned activities. If you take medications, then bring extra. It is also a good idea to bring a letter from your doctor outlining what medication you are on. If you are travelling within the EU, have a valid European Health Insurance Card (EHIC) with you.

Passport

Check that your Passport is in date and valid for the duration of your stay! Keep copies of your passport and other travel documents in case you mislay the originals. A good idea is to photocopy documents and then email them to yourself. A photocopy of your passport can be used if you are asked for personal identification. Never carry your passport around with you unless it is absolutely necessary. 

Travel Advice and Tips for visiting IrelandMoney

Republic of Ireland – Euro
Northern Ireland – Pound Sterling
Credit Cards – Visa and MasterCard are widely used. American Express may not always be accepted.
Travellers cheques - are not widely used, so cash or credit cards are the way to go.

Safety

Ireland is one of the safest countries in the world to visit, but as with any country that you holiday in, common sense prevails. Be mindful of your belongings in public places and leave spare cash and valuables in a safe place. If you are taking part in any activiities, wear appropriate clothing and follow the safety guidelines. Always be aware of your surroundings and inform people of your whereabouts in the event of an emergency.

Accommodation 

Research and planning ahead is key to securing your dream holiday accommodation. June to September is peak season  in Ireland, and attracts a high volume of visitors. It is practical to research and pre-book your accommodation in advance of arrival. There are various types of accommodation, but Bed and Breakfast homes are a good choice if you want to truly immerse yourself in Irish traditions and culture. They are located in city, town, farm and countryside locations and are great value for money with breakfast included in your stay.

Weather

Ireland has very changeable weather but thankfully the island's charm and diverse beauty makes up for this. Rain or shine you will fall in love with the Emerald Isle. Luckily, it is never too hot or too cold. So, just pop a rain jacket, jumper and comfortable walking shoes, along with your other clothing items in your suitcase, and you’ll be well-prepared, whatever the weather!

Travel Adaptor

If you are travelling from the Americas, mainland Europe or Asia, you will need a three-pin travel adapter for your devices. Adaptors can be purchased at airports and larger retail stores in city and larger town locations in Ireland.

Transport

Car-hire

In Ireland, we drive on the left-hand side of the road. To hire a car, you will require a valid unendorsed driver’s licence, held for a minimum of two years. The minimum age to rent a vehicle is 21 years. You will also need a valid credit card for payment purposes. You can pre-book or rent a car, subject to availability at all airports in Ireland. If you want an automatic vehicle, then book in advance of arrival.

Irish Train Services

The rail service in Ireland is quick and convenient. But not every county can be accessed by train, so depending on your destination, a public bus may be your best option.

Ianród Eireann – Irish Rail
Translink – Northern Ireland

Bus Services

Ireland has an excellent bus network that serves the entire country. Booking online in advance of travel usually works out cheaper.

Bus Éireann
Dublin Bus
Dublin Dart and Luas
Ulsterbus