TOP
en :
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)
 
Amend Dates

Mount View

Cobh, Cork, P24 YO96

Review Score: Fabulous 9.0/10

In Cobh


Meet your host…

Noreen Hickey

I have been sharing my home with guests for many years; I enjoy meeting and exchanging stories with them. I do my utmost to ensure guests will experience the true meaning of Irish hospitality. Having a sound knowledge of Ireland, I am happy to help with Itinerary plans to make your visit special.

Beechmount
Cobh
P24 YO96

A Fáilte Ireland Covid-19 Safety Chartered B&B.

Take in stunning Atlantic vistas from Mount View, nestled in the pretty seaside town of Cobh, County Cork. A picturesque Victorian town with a rich heritage, it was the RMS Titanic’s last port of call before she set sail on her tragic maiden voyage and is also the burial place of those who lost their lives on the RMS Lusitania. Visitors can explore the Titanic Experience, make a splash in the Coral Leisure Centre and visit the Cobh Heritage Centre. The bed and breakfast is a beautiful townhouse that boasts wonderful views of St. Colman’s Cathedral and the idyllic harbour. 

How to get here

Signposted above St. Colman's Cathedral in Cobh.

Sat Nav: Lat (51.85305) - Long (-8.291835)

  • Angling
  • Failte Ireland Safety Charter
  • Golfers
  • Walkers

Facilities

  • Baby Sitting
  • Cycling
  • Fishing within 5kms
  • Golfing within 5kms
  • Hair Dryer
  • Horse Riding
  • Internet Access
  • Ironing
  • No Smoking House
  • Private Car Park
  • Tea In Bedrooms
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Walking
  • Wi-Fi

Customer Reviews

10
Exceptional
(49)
5
Average
(1)
9
Superb
(41)
4
Below Average
(0)
8
Fabulous
(16)
3
Fair
(0)
7
Very Good
(9)
2
Poor
(1)
6
Good
(2)
1
Very Poor
(0)

Overall Score

9.0/10
Fabulous

 

Joette Mather

28 May 2022 
Review Score: 7/10

Lovely home, wonderful hosts. Nice area to be able to walk to town, which we loved! Great choice.

Pam & Zorah from the U.S.

18 May 2022 
Review Score: 8/10

We loved staying here with Noreen - she's a gem! Always had tea and coffee in the conservatory ready for us and spent the time to sit and talk with us. The conservatory also gave us some private space to be out of our room, which was great with twin beds and a nice view of the back garden. At first I was concerned about the hill (pretty steep!), but we enjoyed leaving our car at Noreen's and walking down the hill to town, then back up. The cathedral is amazing, and it was part of our view. Not the fanciest place, but for sure one of the friendliest!

Kenneth Mahoney

07 May 2022 
Review Score: 2/10

My wife and I arrived with my brother and his wife at the end of April for a one-night stay at Mount View. I have to say that the four of us were generally very disappointed with our room and of our breakfast on departure. The designated room for my brother and wife was at least upstairs and had a view, but my wife and I had the choice of a small room upstairs at the back with two singles pointing in different directions, or a double room which we eventually chose, outside the main building, which appeared to be in a converted garage. The TV had no signal, the shower/toilet door wouldn't fully close and there was no tea-making facilities in either of our allotted bedrooms. We did have tea in the small outer conservatory supervised by Noreen. Breakfast next morning was a basic fried one (including a frankfurter sausage), and we saw no signs of cereal or fruit. Noreen was very friendly and chatty and we did enjoy conversations with her. Sadly our one-night stay did not come up to our expectations, unlike the other seven nights spent at B&B's during our Ireland tour.

Host's Reply:
Hi Mr Mahoney Thank you for your feedback. I would like to take a few minutes to address some issues you had when you stayed with us in April. On arrival you were informed that the only rooms I had left was a double room upstairs or a twin room but also we had a double room available downstairs. We pride ourselves on the conditions of our rooms which may I take this opportunity to say have passed every inspection taken by Failte Ireland which the most recent one was on the 1st of May 2022. As in regards to the tea making facilities in bedrooms it was explained that tea can be had in our beautiful conservatory which I thought you had no problems with as you and your wife and friends seemed to enjoy as ye were happily playing cards up to 11.30pm.Our breakfast in all the years we are in business (we are celebrating 25 years this year) this has always been highly recommended please feel free to check other comments left be our fantastic guests. On arrival it was agreed what you would like a full Irish breakfast .This is fresh Irish produce sourced locally, can you please explain what you mean by a franfurter sausage as I do not serve them? And finally as ye were leaving and enjoyed your stay with us I am very disappointed to read these comments . Kind Regards Noreen

Betty Daniel-Lanie

06 May 2022 
Review Score: 10/10

Noreen was a lovely person and her home was bright and cheery and very clean as was the rooms. Walking everywhere was wonderful and views of the bay and the Cathedral are amazing !! Wonderful stay!! Highly recommend.

Timothy Andrews

26 Apr 2022 
Review Score: 10/10

Noreen was just the best and the location and view for our room was a postcard Highest rating I could give is that I would bring my mother here without a doubt.

12345678910...