TOP
KENTICO CULTURE : en
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)
 
Amend Dates

Quarrytown Lodge

Ballymena, Antrim, BT43 7LB


4.2 Miles from Ballymena


Meet your host…

Margaret Drennan

I am the owner of Quarrytown Lodge Bed & Breakfast and have personally been running this business successfully for over 20 years. I get great satisfaction keeping everything nice, clean and comfortable for guests. There is a guests lounge, dining room and conservatory as well as a gazebo, large well maintained gardens with ample seats and chairs to relax outside (weather permitting).

Ballymena
Co. Antrim
BT43 7LB

Quarrytown Lodge Bed & Breakfast is situated in a rural area, on an elevated site with panoramic views of the countryside. Award winner of the 'Best Guesthouse in the Province', it has a private lounge, dining room and conservatory for guests. There is a beautiful garden with picnic furniture, lighting, waterfall and gazebo. There is also a large private car park available. There is a fridge, microwave and tea-making facilities available for guest use in the conservatory. There is a varied breakfast menu which includes home-made bread, marmalade and jam.

How to get here

Town- Leave Ballymena by Cushendall Road A43 . Approximately 1.5 mile from Cushendall Road roundabout A43, turn right on to Quarrytown Road, Quarrytown Lodge 0.5 mile on LHS. Leave Broughshane Village by Knockan Road (B94) towards Clogh. Travel 1.5 miles on Knockan Road from Broughshane and turn left on to Quarry town Road. B&B sign at both ends of Quarrytown Road.

Sat Nav: Lat (54.908442351) - Long (-6.234913384)

Facilities

  • Cycling
  • Fishing within 5kms
  • Golfing within 5kms
  • Hair Dryer
  • Horse Riding
  • Internet Access
  • Ironing
  • No Smoking House
  • Private Car Park
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Walking
  • Wi-Fi

Customer Reviews

 

Steph Montgomery

15 Feb 2018 
Review Score: 10/10

Was a lovely stay with Margaret. Room was fantastic, house was lovely, views and garden exceptional. Breakfast was gorgeous. Defiently recommend.

Francesca

06 Sep 2017 
Review Score: 4/10

The house's outside it's better then inside. Breakfast was good and Margaret very kind. Unfortunately the WC of our room doesn't work very well and one towel had three big holes. Also the bed wasn't so comofortable.

Host's Reply:
Francesca, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was very pleased that you enjoyed my breakfast. I was disappointed to read that you had trouble with the WC, apologies for this. I checked it after I received your review and all seems to be in working order. Regarding the towels, we don’t own any towels with holes so was surprised to read this comment.


Similar properties