TOP
KENTICO CULTURE : en
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)
 
Amend Dates

Arch House B&B

Enniskillen, Fermanagh, BT92 1DE

Review Score: Superb 9.1/10

7 Miles from Enniskillen


Meet your host…

Rosemary Armstrong

Hi We are Geoffrey and Rosemary Armstrong and we have been running Arch House for 32 years and during that time we have raised 2 boys and a girl and we have 8 grand children who live nearby. Geoffrey and my eldest son run the farm and we keep sheep and beef cattle You may see calves and lambs being born when you are here and we have a Taste of Ulster restaurant The menu is on my site. We are situated beside Florencecourt castle and Marble Arch Caves.geo park and Cuilcagh mountain board walk

65 Marble Arch Road
Florencecourt
Enniskillen
BT92 1DE

Arch House Bed and Breakfast is a 4-star award-winning farmhouse located amongst beautiful countryside on the outskirts of Enniskillen in the heart of County Fermanagh. The family owned bed and breakfast offers excellent accommodation and have a restaurant, comfort and service to guests. It has six comfortable, spacious and well-appointed bedrooms complete with en-suite bathroom facilities. Guests can start their day with a delicious breakfast served in the country style dining room. Evening meals are also available in restaurant and must be pre- ordered. If an evening meal is required please make arrangements directly with your host in advance of arrival please.There is a large lounge where guests are invited to relax and unwind in front of an open fire.

 

How to get here

From Dublin cross from A509to A32 outside Derrylin at sign for Florencecourt. Follow sign for Marble Arch Caves and Florencecourt. From Belfast, see description.

Sat Nav: Lat (54.261100) - Long (-7.745583)

  • Anglers Welcome
  • Cyclists Welcome
  • Dogs Welcome
  • Families Welcome
  • Golfers Welcome
  • Walkers Welcome

Facilities

  • Cot Available
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Cycling
  • Facilities for Pets
  • Fishing within 5kms
  • Golfing within 5kms
  • Hair Dryer
  • Horse Riding
  • Internet Access
  • Ironing
  • Light Meals Available
  • No Smoking House
  • Private Car Park
  • Satellite
  • Tea In Bedrooms
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Walking
  • Wi-Fi
  • Wine License

Customer Reviews

10
Exceptional
(9)
5
Average
(0)
9
Superb
(4)
4
Below Average
(0)
8
Fabulous
(0)
3
Fair
(0)
7
Very Good
(2)
2
Poor
(0)
6
Good
(1)
1
Very Poor
(0)

Overall Score

9.1/10
Superb

 

Ray Moulton

15 Aug 2019 
Review Score: 9/10

A very quite farm house setting. Got excellent tips to spend some free time when we arrived. Had an evening meal as well as breakfast, both very good and lots of options. Rooms were very good, but a little too much in the room to find place to unpack for the one night. A very enjoyable visit.

Host's Reply:
Thank you for your kind review we enjoyed having you here at arch house .In reply to your comment about room to unpack if you had asked for a little more room i could have given you a different room but as it was for one night most people dont use the wardrobe which has plenty of room .I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday

Sophie

01 Aug 2019 
Review Score: 6/10

For a four stars B&B we hope to find a best accomodation. The family room for four was too small. It was for 3 i think and one additionnal bed was put in. The decoration was quite old. I saw so many good comments about breakfast so i was a little bit disappointed whith mine. I dont like to put bad review but to be honest arch house wasn't as expected.

Host's Reply:
When I got your review, I replied to your email asking what you would have preferred for breakfast as I have 16 choices of hot dishes and lots of starters but I have not heard back yet. I’m sorry that you were not satisfied. I pride myself in the selection I provide for breakfast. We have a range of bedrooms, if we had known you were unhappy, we could have accommodated you in another room as you were the only guests staying that night. I have recently redecorated my home and I get a lot of compliments on it, I’m sorry it wasn’t to your taste. I did ask if everything was ok so if there was something you wanted you only had to ask. Regards, Rosemary

David Martin

29 Jul 2019 
Review Score: 9/10

Rosemary and her husband are very accommodating. Delicious breakfast and terrific accommodations at this location. Thank you for recommending the Marble Arch Caves. Worked out great on our rainy day. The Caves are very near to this B&B

Host's Reply:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review archhouse.com it was a pleasure hoisting you and i hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday regards Rosemary

Ally & Brent

09 Jul 2019 
Review Score: 10/10

The best place we stayed ! Geoffrey and Rosemary were fantastic. We were worried about being late and did not book our meals ahead of time, but Rosemary was happy to cook us dinner. We were glad she did because the meal was delicious We were half way through our trip and didn't realize how much we missed a nice home cooked meal. Order dinner!- you won't regret it! Breakfast was fantastic too! We also bought some of Rosemary's homemade marmalade and apple clove jelly! After dinner they suggested we visit Florence Court estate, we were too late to go inside but the gardens were beautiful. The Marble Arch Caves are nearby- we couldn't get in because they were filming Game of Thrones!

Host's Reply:
Thank you for your kind words it was a pleasure hosting you and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and a safe trip home regards Rosemary

Margaret Shannon

09 Sep 2018 
Review Score: 10/10

Rosemary was a most gracious and accommodating hostess. She prepared a delicious meal for us the evening we arrived with fresh fish and produce from her gardens. I had lost my iPhone in Derry, the morning prior to our arrival. Rosemary was of great help with internet and allowing me to make a few calls from her house phone. (My phone was eventually retrieved!) Breakfast was lovely. We only stayed the one night and in our morning hurry, my husband left shirts hanging, and Rosemary mailed them ahead to our Dublin hotel. I would love to return, there seem to be places to explore nearby - and I hope we would be far less trouble the next time.

Host's Reply:
It was no problem and i hope you enjoyed your holiday

12345678910...

Similar properties