TOP
en :
  • EUR
  • Language
  • Login
  • My Shortlist (0)
  • My Cart (0)
 
Amend Dates

The Vee B&B

B&B Ireland Quality Assured

Waterford, Waterford, X91 PXT2

In Waterford


Meet your host…

Darryl O’Connor

At The Vee Bed and Breakfast guests can expect the finest of Irish hospitality from the moment they walk through the front door. We will endeavour to make you feel right at home and nothing but the best is offered to guests who stay here. Nothing is too much trouble and if you need a hand with your itinerary plans then we are happy to help you. We look forward to welcoming you.

5 The Vee
Cork Road
Waterford
X91 PXT2

A Fáilte Ireland Covid-19 Safety Chartered B&B.

The Vee B&B is a modern home with a garden at the rear for sitting and relaxing. We have free parking at the front of the house and we offer bicycle parking at rear. Wi-Fi is available throughout the premises. We have five bedrooms, three of which are en-suite and two with shared bathroom. Breakfast includes a full Irish breakfast with continental buffet. Flat screen televisions are in all rooms and each room has tea/coffee making facilities. There is a City bus stop in front of the house and there are supermarkets and convenience stores within two minutes’ walk.

We at The Vee B&B are proud to welcome you to our home for a relaxing stay where we have been welcoming guests from all over the world and closer to home for almost twenty years.

How to get here

Coming into Waterford follow the N25 road. The B&B is near McDonalds, Town side of Cork Road.

You can use google maps to find us by entering our Eircode: X91 PXT2

Sat Nav: Lat (52.250378) - Long (-7.118938)

  • Failte Ireland Safety Charter

Facilities

  • Cot Available
  • Cycling
  • Fishing within 5kms
  • Golfing within 5kms
  • Hair Dryer
  • Ironing
  • No Smoking House
  • Private Car Park
  • Tea In Bedrooms
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Walking
  • Wi-Fi

Customer Reviews

 

Annette Sierink

22 Jun 2022 
Review Score: 2/10

Unfortunately I was not able to use the room, I booked 5 weeks in advance. I heard, just before inchecktime, through an email, that the room was not available. So I cannot rate the room. But it is clear, that I am not fond of the administrative qualities and the way of acting and communicateing of the host. Also there is no breakfast, while a full breakfast is mentionned in the description.

Timothy Andrews

26 Apr 2022 
Review Score: 4/10

For location: Fantastic- walking distance to everything to you’d want to see and do in Waterford (<1mile)… In Waterford was great. For accommodations: fair No breakfast: for some reason that made no sense and Despite the fact that it was paid for, no breakfast was served. The only bed-and-breakfast in Ireland to not do so and used Covid as an excuse. We did not get a reduced rate for this particular room, just nothing to eat or drink. No evening Wi-Fi: For some reason in the evening the Wi-Fi was shut off. I tried multiple times to get online and was unsuccessful. Owner does not live in the house: he actually lives in a house four doors down he said and if I needed something we could call him. Why would I want to use my international minutes for a bed-and-breakfast which was really just a bed. So despite giving us some good pointers for around Waterford he was unavailable in the morning. Bed: as one of the previous Raters stated, The bed was old and I could feel the springs. We can’t blame this on Covid, this mattress was obviously in before the virus. Room size: smallest room we had in Ireland had to sit sideways on the toilet in order to get my knees under the sink. Not even floor space to open up our suitcase without putting them on the bed. This was a last-minute booking and it served our purposes but had I taken my mother here I would’ve been embarrassed. Last but not least our car was blocked in… SMH

Shawntay Icenhower

30 Mar 2022 
Review Score: 8/10

Nice clean place and Graham was helpful with anything we needed. There was a bit of confusion about breakfast as we didn’t know until we got there that there wouldn’t be any breakfast. It was something to do with Covid regulations so not a deal breaker at all.

Jenni Wynn-Bock

24 Jan 2020 
Review Score: 6/10

It was very clean and host Helen and Graham were excellent. The bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom much too small. Parking was difficult. Breakfast was excellent.

Host's Reply:
Hello Jenni, Thank you for your review. This is the first time in 3 years, that we have received a review saying the bed was uncomfortable, I would have been grateful if you had said in what way you found it uncomfortable. The size of the en-suite is a standard size and im sorry you found it too small. We enjoyed having you visit us. Kind regards, Darryl O Connor


Similar properties